The International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB) held two live webinars for all stakeholders on its proposed standards on general sustainability-related disclosures and climate-related disclosures. These webinars provide an overview of the proposals and give participants an opportunity to ask questions. ISSB Vice-Chair Sue Lloyd was joined by technical staff for both sessions.

For the convenience of stakeholders in different time zones, there were two sessions of the webinar; the same content was covered in each.

Webinar A took place on Thursday, 28 April 2022 at 9:00 BST / 10:00 CET / 17:00 JST.

Webinar B took place on Thursday, 28 April 2022 at 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST.

The agenda for both sessions was as follows:

  • Welcome and introductions
  • Introduction to the exposure drafts
  • General sustainability-related disclosures requirements overview
  • Climate-related disclosures requirements overview
  • How to respond to the exposure drafts
  • Q&A
  • Closing remarks

Recordings of both webinars are available below. The slides from the powerpoints are available here.

The deadline for comments on the consultations is 29 July 2022.

Webinar session A

 

Webinar session B