Skip to content (Press enter)

The IFRS Foundation has today published the IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2024.

The IFRS Accounting Taxonomy enables the digital reporting of financial information prepared in accordance with IFRS Accounting Standards. Companies can use the IFRS Accounting Taxonomy to tag disclosures, making them easily accessible to investors who prefer to receive financial information digitally.

The IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2024 is based on IFRS Accounting Standards as at 1 January 2024, including Standards issued but not yet effective. Digital subscribers can now access the taxonomy layer of the 2024 Issued and Required Standards in the IFRS Accounting Standards Navigator.

The IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2024 includes changes to the IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2023 to reflect new or amended presentation and disclosure requirements arising from:

  • International Tax Reform—Pillar Two Model Rules (Amendments to IAS 12), issued in May 2023;
  • International Tax Reform—Pillar Two Model Rules (Amendments to Section 29 of the IFRS for SMEs Accounting Standard), issued in September 2023;
  • Supplier Finance Arrangements (Amendments to IAS 7 and IFRS 7), issued in May 2023; and
  • Lack of Exchangeability (Amendments to IAS 21), issued in August 2023 (IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2023—Update 1).

The IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2024 also includes changes to reflect common reporting practice by companies that apply IFRS Accounting Standards, general taxonomy improvements and updates to the IFRS Accounting Taxonomy’s technology. (IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2023—Update 2).

Access the files for IFRS Accounting Taxonomy 2024 and the supporting information.

Followable tags

IFRS Accounting Standards development
IFRS Accounting digital reporting
IFRS 7 Financial Instruments Disclosures
IFRS 9 Financial Instruments
IAS 7 Statement of Cash Flows
IAS 12 Income Taxes
IAS 21 The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates
The IFRS for SMEs Accounting Standard