Skip to content (Press enter)

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have approved the reappointments of three members of the IFRS Interpretations Committee (Committee), which works with the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) to foster consistent application of IFRS Accounting Standards.

Andre Besson, Karen Higgins and Vijay Kumar have been appointed to serve a second term starting on 1 July 2024 following completion of the reappointment process by the Trustees. They will step down at the end of their terms on 30 June 2027.

The Trustees have also launched a call for new members to join the Committee starting on 1 July 2024. The Committee consists of 14 members and a non-voting Chair.

The Committee responds to questions about the application of the Accounting Standards and does other work at the request of the IASB.

Bruce Mackenzie, Chair of the IFRS Interpretations Committee, said:

The IFRS Interpretations Committee plays an important role in facilitating consistent application of IFRS Accounting Standards, which is key to reaping the benefits of a global accounting language. I am pleased that Andre, Karen and Vijay will serve second terms, continuing to bring invaluable application expertise.

Watch our video about the work the Committee does.

Followable tags

Applying IFRS Accounting Standards
IFRS Foundation strategy and governance