Skip to content (Press enter)

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation (Trustees) have approved the reappointments of Tadeu Cendon and Rika Suzuki to serve a second five-year term, starting on 1 July 2024, as members of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB).

The appointments were made following completion of the reappointment process by the Trustees.

The IASB is an independent group of experts with a mix of practical experience in setting accounting standards, preparing, auditing or using financial reports, as well as accounting education and research.

The members are responsible for the development of IFRS Accounting Standards, including the IFRS for SMEs Accounting Standard.

Erkki Liikanen, Chair of the IFRS Foundation Trustees, said:

After a thorough nominations process, we were happy to reappoint Tadeu and Rika to the IASB. During their first terms as board members, they have been vital in enhancing the IASB’s relationships with the Americas and Asia-Oceania regions.

Andreas Barckow, Chair of the IASB, said:

I am pleased that Tadeu and Rika have been reappointed, as they bring invaluable accounting and auditing insight, as well as important geographic perspectives from the regions that they come from.

Followable tags

IFRS Foundation strategy and governance