Skip to content (Press enter)

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have approved the reappointments of Renata Bandeira, Sophie Massol, Jon Nelson and Donné Sephton to the IFRS Interpretations Committee (Interpretations Committee).

The appointments were made following completion of the reappointment process by the Trustees and are for a term of three years with effect from 1 July 2023. The reappointed members will step down from the Interpretations Committee when their terms end on 30 June 2026.

The Interpretations Committee works with the International Accounting Standard Board (IASB) to support the consistent application of IFRS Accounting Standards. It does so by, among other things, publishing agenda decisions that often explain how to apply those Accounting Standards in response to application questions submitted to it.

Bruce Mackenzie, Chair of the Interpretations Committee and IASB member, said:

The four reappointed members will provide valuable continuity to the Interpretations Committee’s work and bring diverse technical and international business expertise in applying IFRS Accounting Standards. I look forward to working closely with Donné, Jon, Renata and Sophie in their second terms.

Followable tags

IFRS Foundation strategy and governance