Skip to content (Press enter)

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have confirmed the appointment and reappointment of several organisations and representatives to the IFRS Advisory Council. The appointments took effect from 1 January 2023 for a three-year period.

The Advisory Council’s role is to provide strategic advice to the IFRS Foundation Trustees, the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) and the International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB).

Chaired by Bill Coen, the Advisory Council comprises representatives from more than 50 organisations affected by and interested in international corporate reporting, having diverse functional and geographical backgrounds.

Newly appointed organisations and their representatives

Organisation Name Title
AFEP (French Association of Large Companies) Le Quang Tran Van Director for Financial Affairs
Asian Development Bank (ADB) Steven Beck Head, Trade and Supply Chain Finance
Attalea Partners Alicia Rubí Partner
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Carmine Di Noia Director for Financial and Enterprise Affairs
Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI) Nathan Fabian Chief Responsible Investment and Signatory Relations Officer
United Nations (UN) Marcos Mancini Senior Sustainable Finance Advisor, UNDP 
James Zhan Senior Director of Investment and Enterprise at the United Nations

Reappointment of organisations with new representatives

Basel Committee on Banking Supervision Neil Esho Secretary General
CFA Institute Sandra Peters Senior Head, Global Advocacy

Newly appointed representatives of existing organisations

International Monetary Fund Fabio Natalucci Deputy Director, Monetary & Capital Markets Department
World Bank Robert Saum Director/Chief Financial Management Officer, Operations Policy and Country Services

Reappointment of organisations and their existing representatives 

Organisation Name Title
Bayer Dr Martin Schloemer Head of Global Accounting/ Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer
BDO Ehud (Udi) Greenberg Partner, Head of the Professional Practice Department, BDO Israel and Seconded Partner to BDO Global IFR Advisory
Corporate Reporting Users’ Forum (International) Greig Paterson Managing Director European Research, Keefe, Bruyette & Woods
Eumedion Martijn Bos Policy Advisory Reporting & Audit
European Central Bank David Grünberger Head of the Prudential Regulations and Accounting Policy Section (ECB – Banking Supervision)
European Insurance and Reinsurance Federation (EIRF)/ Insurance Europe Anna Vidal Tuneu Group Accounting Policies and Regulation Director, CaixaBank comprising VidaCaixa
European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) Isabelle Grauer-Gaynor Corporate Finance and Reporting Head of Unit
International Actuarial Association Andrew Chamberlain Chair, IAA Actuarial Standards Committee
Investment Association Emma Millar Director, Head of EMEA Corporate Sustainability Reporting and Accounting Policy, Blackrock
International Association for Accounting Education and Research (IAAER) Leslie Hodder Professor of Accounting, Indiana University Kelley School of Business
International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS) Romain Paserot Deputy Secretary General and Head of Capital and Solvency
Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants (JICPA) Aiko Sekine Advisor
Malaysian Accounting Standards Board Bee Leng Tan Executive Director
S&P Global Ratings Osman Sattar Director & Accounting Specialist – Financial Institutions
Xiamen University Dr Feng Liu Director of Center for Accounting Studies

Member stepping down at the end of their term

The IFRS Foundation Trustees wish to thank Dr Giuseppe Ballocchi of CFA Institute for his dedication and contribution to the IFRS Foundation as a member of the Advisory Council over the past six years. 

The former representative for the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision, Carolyn Rogers, stepped down from her role as Secretary General, and subsequently as an Advisory Council member, in 2021 as previously announced on 30 November 2021

Followable tags

IFRS Foundation strategy and governance