Skip to content (Press enter)

The IFRS Foundation has today published the IFRS Taxonomy 2021.

The IFRS Taxonomy enables electronic reporting of financial information prepared in accordance with IFRS Standards. Preparers can use the IFRS Taxonomy to tag disclosures, making them easily accessible to investors who prefer to receive financial information electronically.

The IFRS Taxonomy 2021 is based on IFRS Standards as at 1 January 2021, including those issued but not yet effective.

The IFRS Taxonomy 2021 includes changes to the IFRS Taxonomy 2020 reflecting amended IFRS Standards:

  • Covid-19-Related Rent Concessions (Amendment to IFRS 16 Leases), issued by the Board in May 2020 (IFRS Taxonomy 2020—Update 1);
  • Property, Plant and Equipment—Proceeds before Intended Use (Amendments to IAS 16 Property, Plant and Equipment), issued in May 2020 (IFRS Taxonomy 2020—Update 3);
  • Amendments to IFRS 17 Insurance Contracts and Extension of the Temporary Exemption from Applying IFRS 9 (Amendments to IFRS 4), issued in June 2020 (IFRS Taxonomy 2020–Update 3); and
  • Interest Rate Benchmark Reform—Phase 2 (Amendments to IFRS 9 Financial Instruments, IAS 39 Financial Instruments: Recognition and Measurement, IFRS 7 Financial Instruments: Disclosures, IFRS 4 Insurance Contracts and IFRS 16 Leases), issued in August 2020 (IFRS Taxonomy 2020—Update 2).

The IFRS Taxonomy 2021 also includes new common practice elements and general taxonomy improvements to support high-quality tagging of:

Access the files for IFRS Taxonomy 2021 and the supporting information.

Watch a short webcast introducing the IFRS Taxonomy 2021:

Followable tags

IFRS Accounting digital reporting
IFRS 4 Insurance Contracts
IFRS 7 Financial Instruments Disclosures
IFRS 9 Financial Instruments
IFRS 16 Leases
IFRS 17 Insurance Contracts
IAS 1 Presentation of Financial Statements
IAS 16 Property Plant and Equipment
IAS 19 Employee Benefits
IAS 39 Financial Instruments Recognition and Measurement