Skip to content (Press enter)

The IFRS Foundation has appointed three Trustees and re-appointed seven, effective 1 January 2021.

The IFRS Foundation Trustees are responsible for the governance, oversight and strategy of the Foundation and the International Accounting Standards Board, which sets IFRS Standards.

The following Trustees have been appointed for a three-year term starting 1 January 2021. Their appointment has been approved by the IFRS Foundation Monitoring Board, a group of capital market authorities to whom the Trustees are accountable.

Robert Pozen is a financial executive with a strong interest in public policy who has been active in business, government and academia over a successful career. He’s a former Executive Chairman of MFS Investment Management and Vice-Chair of Fidelity Investments. He also served in senior positions at the US Securities and Exchange Commission and the Massachusetts government. He is currently a senior lecturer at MIT Sloan School of Management and a non-resident senior fellow at the Brookings Institution. Robert will take one of the Americas seats.

With a strong background in auditing and risk, Kenneth Robinson also has a wealth of experience in governance. He spent almost 40 years in senior positions at Procter & Gamble, having served as a CFO of several large business units and Global Chief Audit Executive. He currently serves as a trustee of the Financial Accounting Foundation and a board member of Paylocity and Morgan Stanley. Kenneth will take another of the Americas seats.

Erhard Schipporeit has a long and distinguished career in executive management, having previously served as CFO and Chairman of VARTA and a member of the executive board of E.ON. He is an independent management consultant and is a supervisory board member for several German companies, including BDO, where he holds the position of Vice-Chairman. Erhard will take one of the Europe seats.

Trustees Alan Beller (vice-chair), Werner Brandt, Takafumi Sato (vice-chair) and Kurt Schacht step down at the end of 2020, having completed their second terms of service.

Colette Bowe, Teresa Ko, Larry Leva, Michel Madelain, Ross McInnes, Vinod Rai and Lucrezia Reichlin have all been re-appointed for a second three-year term, effective 1 January 2021.

Erkki Liikanen, Chair of the IFRS Foundation Trustees, said:

I am pleased to welcome Robert, Kenneth and Erhard as Trustees of the IFRS Foundation and look forward to working with them. On behalf of the Foundation, I’d like to thank the departing Trustees for their dedicated service and wish them well for their future endeavours.