Skip to content (Press enter)

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have today announced the new composition of the Accounting Standards Advisory Forum (ASAF), a technical advisory body to the International Accounting Standards Board, for the next three years.

Following completion of the second review of ASAF in June 2018, which concluded that ASAF continues to be a key component of the IFRS Foundation’s engagement strategy with national standard-setters, the Trustees published a call for national standard-setters and regional bodies to apply for membership to ASAF.

ASAF comprises 12 non-voting members, represented by designated individuals, and is chaired by either the International Accounting Standards Board Chair or Vice-Chair. The composition of ASAF members with immediate effect is:

Region Members
Africa Pan African Federation of Accountants
Asia-Oceania (including one at large) Asian-Oceanian Standard-Setters Group
Accounting Standards Board of Japan
Accounting Regulatory Department, PRC Ministry of Finance
Korea Accounting Standards Board
Europe (including one at large) European Financial Reporting Advisory Group
Autorité des normes comptables
Financial Reporting Council, UK
Organismo Italiano di Contabilità
The Americas Group of Latin American Accounting Standard Setters
Canadian Accounting Standards Board
Financial Accounting Standards Board, US

The ASAF membership criteria can be found in the ASAF Terms of Reference.

ASAF meets four times a year. All meetings are held in public and can be followed live via webcasts on the IFRS Foundation’s website. The first meeting of ASAF with its new composition will take place on 6 and 7 December 2018.