Skip to content (Press enter)

The IFRS Foundation is publishing the Required IFRS Standards 2018 in two new editions available to purchase in January 2018. The Required Standards are published annually and have previously only been available as a single publication, the ‘Blue Book’.

The ‘Blue Book’ is now called the Required IFRS® Standards 2018 and includes the IFRS Standards required beginning on 1 January 2018.  

eIFRS Professional and Comprehensive subscribers already have advance access to the 2018 Required IFRS® Standards online.

The IFRS Foundation offers a new publication in January 2018, incorporating more guidance for users alongside the Standards: Annotated Required IFRS® Standards 2018 includes the same content as Required IFRS® Standards 2018 (the ‘Blue Book’) with additional annotations and explanatory material. 

In March 2018, the IFRS Foundation will publish the Issued Standards in two similar editions: Issued IFRS® Standards 2018, and Annotated Issued IFRS® Standards 2018The infographic below shows the differences between all four books.

Both Required Standards books contain the IFRS Standards issued by the International Accounting Standards Board up to 31 December 2017 and required beginning on 1 January 2018. These books do not include Standards with an effective date after 1 January 2018. IFRS 9 Financial Instruments and IFRS 15 Revenue from Contracts with Customers are included in both Required Standards editions.

Required IFRS® Standards 2018

This book is presented in a three volume set:

  • Part A contains the Conceptual Framework and the required Standards;
  • Part B contains the accompanying guidance (including Illustrative Examples) and IFRS Practice Statements;
  • Part C contains the Bases for Conclusions.

Order the Required IFRS® Standards 2018 from the IFRS Foundation shop.

Annotated Required IFRS® Standards 2018

This new edition contains further explanatory material along with the content of Required IFRS® Standards 2018 to complement your understanding and assist your application of the IFRS Standards:

  • Extensive cross-references throughout the three volumes;
  • IFRS Interpretations Committee agenda decisions issued up to 31 December 2017 are included as annotations.

Order the Annotated Required IFRS® Standards 2018 from the IFRS Foundation shop.