15 June 2016

IFRS Foundation appoints new members to the SME Implementation Group

The IFRS Foundation today announced the appointment of 11 new members to the Small and Medium-sized Entities Implementation Group (SMEIG), effective 1 July 2016.

The SMEIG was set up in 2010 by the Trustees of the IFRS Foundation following a public call for nominations. On 30 June 2016, the third and final term of 10 of the 26 existing SMEIG members will come to an end. With effect from 1 July 2016, 11 new members have been appointed for a three-year term. The other 16 SMEIG members are part-way through their first term.

The new appointments were made by reference to the qualifications of the individual applicants and the desire to achieve a professional and geographical balance in the SMEIG's membership.

Membership of the SMEIG is personal: members participate and vote in accordance with their own independent views, not as representatives voting in accordance with the views of their associated firm, organisation or constituency.

New members:

  • Ago Vilu
  • Bee Leng Tan
  • Carlos Manuel Llobet San Nicolás
  • Daniel Sarmiento Pavas
  • Kelly Wayne Karmazin
  • Marta Cristina Pelucio Grecco
  • Paul Thompson
  • Rakesh Latchana
  • Raymond Betserayi Chamboko
  • Ulla Stenfors
  • Wayne Robert Twigg

For a full list and more details please go to our Members tab.

This website uses cookies. You can view which cookies are used by viewing the details in our privacy policy.