The IFRS Foundation states that 'the mix of Trustees shall broadly reflect the world’s capital markets and diversity of geographical and professional backgrounds'. To reflect this and ensure a broad international basis, six of the Trustees must be selected from the Asia/Oceania region, six from Europe, six from the Americas, one from Africa and three can be from any area, subject to maintaining overall geographical balance.


  • Suresh P. Kana, South Africa


  • Teresa Ko, Hong Kong
  • Su-Keun Kwak, South Korea
  • Kazuyuki Masu, Japan
  • Joanna Perry, New Zealand
  • Vinod Rai, India
  • Guangyao Zhu, China


  • Else Bos, the Netherlands
  • Colette Bowe, UK
  • Werner Brandt, Gemany
  • Ross McInnes, France
  • Erkki Liikanen, Finland (Chair)
  • Lucrezia Reichlin, Italy

The Americas

  • Guillermo Babatz, Mexico
  • Alan Beller, USA
  • Larry Leva, USA
  • Alexsandro Broedel, Brazil
  • Kurt Schacht, USA
  • Maria Theofilaktidis, Canada

Appointed from any area

  • Sarah Al Suhaimi, Saudi Arabia
  • Michel Madelain, France
  • Dr Takafumi Sato, Japan

This website uses cookies. You can view which cookies are used by viewing the details in our privacy policy.