Welcome to the website of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB

Sunday 20 April 2014

Banner graphic

Members of the IFRS Interpretations Committee

Members of the IFRS Interpretations Committee

Joanna Perry

Joanna Perry, IFRS Interpretaions CommitteeJoanna Perry was appointed to the IFRS Interpretations Committee in July 2008 for a term of three years (term renewed until June 2014).

She is a professional non executive company director and chartered accountant. She sits on the boards of a number of organisations in New Zealand including listed companies, state-owned enterprises, and not-for-profit trusts. She chairs the audit committee of all the boards on which she sits and in addition is an independent member of the audit committee for various other bodies in both New Zealand and Australia.

Until 2011 Ms Perry was chairman of the Financial Reporting Standards Board in New Zealand and a member of the Australian Accounting Standards Board.

For 18 years, until March 2006, she was a KPMG New Zealand partner. During that time she led KPMG New Zealand's technical department including its IFRS conversion practice, was audit partner for some of New Zealand's largest companies and was chairman of KPMG New Zealand's management board.

She was a member of New Zealand's Securities Commission for 11 years until April 2008.
She holds an MA in Economics from Cambridge University, represented Great Britain in rowing and currently participates in long distance multi sport events.