Welcome to the website of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB

Thursday 24 April 2014

Banner graphic

Members of the IASB

Members of the IASB

Jan Engström

Appointed: May 2004

Second term expires: 30 June 2014

Before joining the IASB, he served with the Volvo Group for thirty years in various senior positions, both in his native Sweden and in Latin America.

A member of the Volvo Group Management Board for ten years, he served as Chief Financial Officer (1993-1998) and Chief Executive Officer of Volvo Bus Corporation (1998-2003).

Previously he was the CFO, Volvo do Brasil (1981-1985), and CFO, Volvo Truck Corporation (1985-1993).