Welcome to the website of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB

Sunday 20 April 2014

Banner graphic

IFRS Advisory Council

IFRS Advisory Council members

IFRS Advisory Council members

The IFRS Advisory Council is comprised of a wide range of representatives from user groups, preparers, financial analysts, academics, auditors, regulators, professional accounting bodies and investor groups that are affected by and interested in the IASB's work. Members of the Advisory Council are appointed by the Trustees.



                                                 IFRS Advisory Council members October 2013




Joanna Perry
Non-Executive Director, Genesis Energy, Kiwi Income Property Trust


Charles Macek
Non-Executive Director, Wesfarmers and Centro Retail Australia Former Chairman, Australian Financial Reporting Council

Christoph Hütten
Chief Accounting Officer, SVP, SAP AG, European Issuers/European Round Table of Industrialists


Organisation Individual Title
Associated Chambers of Commerce of India R Sankaraiah Executive – Director Finance, Jubilant Life Science Limited
Basel Committee on Banking Supervision René van Wyk Head of Bank Supervision and Registrar of Banks, South African Reserve Bank
BDO Stoy Hayward Dr Jens Freiberg Head of International Financial Reporting, BDO AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft
Brazilian Association of ListedCompanies (ABRASCA) Valeska Barros Controller, LLX Logística S/A
Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec Maarika Paul Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer
CFA Institute Vincent Papa Director, Financial Reporting Policy
Comision Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico Ricardo Piña Gutierrez General Director of Market Supervision
Corporate Reporting Users Forum (CRUF) Dr Lothar Weniger ALIAG, Usingen, Owner
Council of Institutional Investors (USA) Anne Simpson Director of Global Governance
Deloitte Stephen Taylor Audit Partner
Emirates NBD Surya Subramanian Group Chief Financial Officer
EY Danita Ostling Partner
European Accounting Association (EAA) Professor Begona Giner President, EAA
European Central Bank Panagiotis Strouzas Head of the Financial Regulation Division
European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) Françoise Flores Chairman of EFRAG
European Securities and Markets Authorities Laurent Degabriel Head of Investment and Reporting Division
Fédération Internationale des Experts-Comptables Francophones Daniel McMahon President and CEO of the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec, Canada
Ferrovial S.A. Ernesto López Mozo Chief Financial Officer
Financial Executives International Rudolf A Bless Deputy CFO and Chief Accounting Officer, Credit Suisse
Financial Reporting Standards Council of South Africa Bruce Mackenzie Managing Partner, W. Consulting
Grant Thornton Jake Green Director of financial reporting – Grant Thornton UK LLP
Group of European national standard-setters (France, Germany, Italy, and UK) Rotating annually among the standard-setters of France, Germany, Italy, UK.

Piero di Salvo, Secretary General, Organismo Italiano della Contabilità (OIC) (Italy);
Roger Marshall, Chairman, UK Accounting Standards Board;
Jérôme Haas, President, Authorité des Normes Comptables (France);
Liesel Knorr. President, DRSC e.V. (Germany)
Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants Roger Best Former Partner, Deloitte Hong Kong
HUB Global Insurance Group Lynda Sullivan EVP and Group Chief Accounting Officer, Manulife Financial
Institute of International Finance Gavin Francis Deputy Group Chief Accounting Officer, HSBC Holdings plc
Insurance Europe Olav Jones Deputy Director General
International Actuarial Association Micheline Dionne Senior Vice-President and Chief Actuary, RGA
International Association for Accounting Education & Research Michael Bradbury IAAER, Standards Advisory Council Consult Committee
International Association of Insurance Supervisors Markus Grund Chief Accountant, Federal Financial Supervisory Authority, Germany
International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN) Anne Molyneux Director, CS International and ICGN member
International Federation of Accountants Stephenie Fox Technical Director – IPSASB
International Monetary Fund Ghiath Shabsigh Assistant Director, Monetary and Capital Markets Department
International Organization of ecurities Commissions (IOSCO) One member each from a developed and emerging economy:

Developed economy:
Rotating between Thomas Blöink, Head of Accounting Law and Auditing Law, Federal Ministry of Justice of Germany; and
Patrick Parent, Executive Director Corporate Accounting and Audit, Authorité des Marchés Financiers

Emerging economy:
Wang Haoyu, Officer, Accounting Regulatory Department of the Chinese Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC)
Investment Company Institute (USA) Gregory M Smith Director of Fund Accounting and Compliance
Investment Management Association (UK) Peter Chambers Warburg Pincus LLC, Executive Consultant
Korea Accounting Standards Board (KASB) Suk-Sig (Steve) Lim Advisor, KASB & Professor of Accounting, University of Seoul
KPMG Egbert Eeftink Audit partner
Ministry of Finance, People’s Republic of China Yang Min Director-General of Accounting Regulatory Department of MOF China
National Accounting Institute (People’s Republic of China) Shizhong Huang Vice President and Professor, Xiamen National Accounting Institute
National Organisation for Financial Accounting and Reporting Standards Igor Kozyrev Chairman of the Management Board of NOFA, Deputy Chief Accountant – Deputy Vice-President, Head of external reporting department, LUKOIL
Nippon Keidanren (Japan) Fumio Muraoka Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee, Toshiba Corporation
PricewaterhouseCoopers John Hitchins Global Chief Accountant
Securities Analysts Association of Japan Goro Kumagai Senior Fellow, Strategic Research Department
World Bank Zinga Venner Manager of Financial Reporting and Analysis Unit
Observer organisations:

European Commission
Japan Financial Services Agency
US Securities and Exchange Commission