Global Standards for the world economy

Saturday 27 May 2017

Banner graphic

Transition Resource Group for Revenue Recognition

Transition Resource Group for Revenue Recognition (TRG)

TRG members

The members of the TRG include financial statement preparers, auditors and users with knowledge and experience in revenue recognition under US GAAP and/or IFRS, and represent a wide spectrum of industries, geographical locations and public and private entities.


Member Organisation Job title
John Armour CBIZ MHM, LLC Managing Director
Karyn Brooks Bell Canada Retired Senior Vice President and Controller
Jeff Bryan Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP Partner, Professional Standards Group
Andrew Buchanan BDO IFR Advisory Limited Global Head of IFRS
Allan Cohen NBCUniversal Media Senior Vice President and Controller
Emmanuelle Cordano Sanofi Accounting Standards Director
Mark Crowley Deloitte & Touche LLP National Office Director, Accounting Standards and Communication
Tony de Bell PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP Partner, Global Accounting Consulting Services
Carl Douglas The CCR Group Corporate Controller
Russell Hodge General Electric Company Global Technical Controller
Christoph Huetten SAP Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer
Gregg Nelson IBM Corporation Vice President, Accounting Policy and Financial Reporting
Brian O’Donovan KPMG IFRG Limited Partner, International Standards Group
James Riley Jardine Matheson Group Finance Director
Rita Spitz William Blair & Company, LLC Principal
Alison Spivey Ernst & Young LLP Partner, Assurance Services-National Accounting
Scott Taub Financial Reporting Advisors, LLC Managing Director
Michael Wood Raytheon Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer
Kazuo Yuasa Fujitsu Limited Executive Vice President, Corporate Finance Unit


 Representatives from the following organisations will be invited to observe the TRG meetings:

  • International Organization of Securities Commissions
  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Public Company Accounting Oversight Board
  • American Institute of Certified Public Accountants





Henry Rees
Technical Director


Raghava Tirumala
Technical Manager



Mary Mazzella
Project Manager


Scott Muir
Practice Fellow


Cullen Walsh
Assistant Director



Sign up for Joint Revenue Transition Resource Group email alerts (eIFRS Basic required)