Welcome to the website of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB

Thursday 02 April 2015

Banner graphic


SME Implementation Group

 Members of the SME Implementation Group

Chairman: Darrel Scott, IASB member


Name Country Affiliation
Simon Fisher Kenya Technical Partner, RSM Ashvir
Pastor Patrick Obilo Orji Nigeria Managing Consultant, Turning Point Consulting Limited
Dr Omodele R N Jones Sierra Leone Chair, Council for Standards of Accounting, Auditing, Corporate & Institutional Governance (CSAAG)
Bruce Mackenzie South Africa Managing Partner, W Consulting
Frederick Kibbedi Uganda Partner, PKF Uganda; Chairman of the Technical Committee, Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Uganda (ICPAU)
Asia & Middle East
Huihao Shu China Deputy Director General, Accounting Regulatory Department, Ministry of Finance of the People’s Republic of China
Fanny Hsiang Hong Kong Director, Head of Technical & Training Department, BDO
Rajkumar S Adukia India Senior Partner, Adukia & Associates, Chartered Accountants
Naofumi Higuchi Japan Member, Committee of SME/SMP Practice Group at the Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants (JICPA)
Ahmed Mohammed Alshenaiber Saudi Arabia Manager, Audit & Financial Analysis Division (Projects), Saudi Industrial Development Fund
Sanath P Fernando Sri Lanka Partner, Ernst & Young
Jelena Poljaševic Bosnia and Herzegovina Assistant Professor, Faculty of Economics, University of Banja Luka
Kati Beiersdorf Germany Project Leader, RBS RoeverBroennerSusat
Hugo van den Ende Netherlands Senior Director Accounting, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Eva Törning Sweden Partner—Financial Accounting, Grant Thornton
Freydun Michael Badri Switzerland Partner & CEO, REWISCO AG
Robin Jarvis UK Special Adviser, The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA); Professor of Accounting, Brunel University
Latin America
Hernán P Casinelli Argentina Chairman, Commission on Accounting Studies (CPCECABA); Board member, Argentine Accounting and Auditing Standards Board (CENCYA)
Martín Kerner Argentina IFRS consultant and trainer and member of Argentine Accounting and Auditing Standard Board (CENCYA)
Artemio Bertholini Brazil Vice Chairman of the Board, Grant Thornton
Luis A. Chavez Ecuador IFRS consultant and trainer, Internal Revenue Service of Ecuador (SRI)
Eduardo Alexei Estrella Morales Ecuador President, Arista Gestoría Organizacional
Mario Abela Global Leader—Research and Development, International Federation of Accountants (IFAC)
Henri Fortin Global Head, Centre for Financial Reporting Reform, World Bank Group
Keith Reilly Australia Financial Reporting Consultant, Keith Reilly
Andrew Brathwaite Barbados Director, AFB Consulting Inc
Thomas J Groskopf US Director, Barnes, Dennig & Co., Ltd



European Commission

European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG)


Contact us

Darrel Scott 
Board Member, Chairman of the SME Implementation Group