Global Standards for the world economy

Wednesday 24 May 2017

Banner graphic



International Financial Reporting Standards 2012 ‘Red Book’ now available

 12 April 2012


The consolidated text of the International Accounting Standards Board’s authoritative pronouncements as issued at 1 January 2012 has been published in the annual 2012 IFRS ‘Red Book’.

Published in two volumes, the new edition contains: 

  •  four new standards— IFRSs 10, 11, 12 and 13;
  • one new Interpretation— IFRIC 20
  • seven revised standards— IFRSs 7 and 9 and IASs 1, 12, 19, 27 and 28
  • amendments to IFRSs that were issued as separate documents; 
  • amendments to other IFRSs resulting from those amended standards.

This edition includes amendments to IFRSs that have an effective date after
1 January 2012. It does not contain documents that are being replaced or superseded but remain applicable if the reporting entity chooses not to adopt the newer versions early.

Part A (the Conceptual Framework and requirements) contains the latest versions of IFRSs, IASs, and IFRIC and SIC Interpretations. Part B contains the accompanying documents, such as illustrative examples, implementation guidance, bases for conclusions and dissenting opinions.

The IFRS Foundation Constitution, the Preface to International Financial Reporting Standards, the Due Process Handbooks for the IASB and the IFRS Interpretations Committee, an updated Glossary of Terms and a comprehensive Index are also included.

Copies are available from the IFRS Foundation web shop - - and are priced at £60 each, plus shipping. Discounts are available for multiple copies, academics/students and residents of middle and low-income countries.