Welcome to the website of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB

Wednesday 31 August 2016

Banner graphic

Due Process Oversight Committee

DPOC members

DPOC membership as of October 2015.



James (Jim) Quigley - Chairman of the DPOC

CEO Emeritus, former Senior Partner, Deloitte U.S; former CEO of Deloitte, Touche & Tohmatsu Limited (DTTL)
(United States)

Term expires: December 2017


Ronald Arculli
Former Chairman of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (operators of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange); former Chairman of the World Federation of Exchanges, the international association of stock exchanges (Hong Kong) 

Term expires: December 2017

Chandrashekhar Bhaskar Bhave (C. B. Bhave), IFRS Foundation Trustee

Chandrashekhar Bhaskar Bhave (C. B. Bhave)

Former Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)

Term expires: December 2017


Sheila Fraser
Former member of the International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board (IPSASB); former Auditor General of Canada; former Chair of the Canadian Public Sector Accounting Board

Term expires: December 2018

Dr Abdulrahman Al-Humaid

Chairman of the Committee for Adopting International Accounting Standards of the Saudi Organization of Certified Public Accountants (SOCPA); former Chairman of the Saudi Accounting Standards Committee; member of the Board of various companies listed on the Saudi exchange
(Saudi Arabia)

Term expires: December 2018


Wiseman Nkuhlu, IFRS Foundation Trustee

Wiseman Nkuhlu

Former Economic Adviser to former South African President Thabo Mbeki; the first Chairman of the Steering Committee and Chief Executive of the Secretariat of the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD); former President of the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants; former Chairman of the South African Council of Higher Education; former President of the International Organization of Employers; Chancellor of the University of Pretoria
(South Africa)

Term expires: December 2018

Marco Onado

Senior Professor of Financial Institutions at the Bocconi University, Milan, Italy; Chairman of Pioneer Global Asset Management (Italy)


Term expires: December 2017

Takafumi Sato, IFRS Foundation Trustee

Takafumi Sato
President of Japan Exchange Regulation; former Commissioner of the Financial Services Agency from 2007 to 2009; former member of the IFRS Foundation Monitoring Board

Term expires: December 2017


Dick Sluimers 

Chief Executive Officer of APG Group; former Chair and CEO of the pension fund ABP; former Director-General of the National Budget within the Dutch Finance Ministry (Netherlands)

Term expires: December 2016


Antonio Zoido 

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Bolsas y Mercados Espanoles (BME) (Spain)

Term expires: December 2016


Alan Beller 

Director of the Division of Corporation Finance of the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), Senior Counsellor to the SEC (United States)

Term expires: December 2017