Global Standards for the world economy

Sunday 28 May 2017

Banner graphic


Darrel Scott reappointed as IASB member

 17 February 2015

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation, responsible for the governance and oversight of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB), have today announced that Darrel Scott has been reappointed as an IASB member for a second term.

Mr Scott’s second term is effective from 1 July 2015 and will last three years. Before becoming a member of the IASB, he was the Chief Financial Officer of the FirstRand Banking Group, one of the largest financial institutions in South Africa. Mr Scott commenced his first term on the IASB in October 2010 and currently serves as the Chairman of the SME Implementation Group, a role he will continue to hold during his second term.

Sheila Fraser, Chair of the Trustee Nominating Committee, said:

"Darrel has made a very valuable contribution to the IASB during his first term, especially in relation to the IFRS for SMEs. We are pleased that he has accepted a second term."



Notes to editors

  • View Mr Scott’s biography.
  • The IASB consists of 14 full-time members and is responsible for the development and publication of International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), including the IFRS for SMEs.
  • IASB members are appointed by the IFRS Foundation Trustees.
  • A photo of Mr Scott can be downloaded from the IFRS Foundation’s Media Room.


Press enquiries

Kirstina Reitan, Head of Communications, IFRS Foundation
+44 (0)20 7246 6960

Related information