Welcome to the website of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB

Saturday 20 September 2014

Banner graphic

Asia-Oceania Office


Asia-Oceania Office

The Asia-Oceania Office provides a dedicated, regional point of contact for stakeholders interested in, or affected by, the work of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB.

The office serves as:

  • a dedicated contact in the region;
  • a regional base and research hub; and
  • a platform for deeper cooperation with regional stakeholders.

Learn more about the Asia-Oceania Office and its role and functions from the Asia-Oceania leaflet in English or Japanese (Chinese, Hindi and Korean translations will be made available in due course).

IFRS Foundation Asia-Oceania Office

Otemachi Financial City South Tower 5F
1-9-7, Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-0004, Japan
E-mail: AsiaOceania@ifrs.org

View directions to the office

IFRS Foundation Asia-Oceania Office

Asia-Oceania Office staff


Mitsuhiro Takemura

Mitsuhiro Takemura

email: mtakemura@ifrs.org

Asia-Oceania Office advisor


 Noriaki Shimazaki

Noriaki Shimazaki



IASB Members from the Asia-Oceania region


IASB member Country Term expires
Ian Mackintosh (Vice-Chairman) Australia 30 June 2016
Suzanne Lloyd New Zealand 31 December 2018
Takatsugu Ochi Japan 30 June 2016
Chung Woo Suh South Korea 30 June 2017
Zhang Wei-Guo China 30 June 2017

View further information on IASB members.

IFRS Foundation Trustees from the Asia-Oceania region


Trustee Country Term expires
Tsuguoki (Aki) Fujinuma (Vice-Chairman) Japan December 2014
Ronald Arculli Hong Kong December 2014
Chandrashekhar Bhaskar Bhave (C. B. Bhave) India December 2014
Duck-Koo Chung South Korea December 2016
Jin Liqun China June 2014
Joji Okada Japan December 2015
Lynn Wood Australia December 2015

 View further information on IFRS Foundation Trustees.



Related information