Welcome to the website of the IFRS Foundation and the IASB

Wednesday 01 June 2016

Banner graphic

Members of the IASB

Darrel Scott

Appointed: 1 October 2010
Second term expires: 30 June 2018
Geographical allocation: Africa

Darrel Scott became a member of the IASB in October 2010, having previously been a member of the IASB's IFRS Interpretations Committee (IFRIC) and a member of the IFRS Foundation's Standards Advisory Council (SAC), now called the IFRS Advisory Council.

Prior to joining the IASB, Mr Scott was Chief Financial Officer of the FirstRand Banking Group, one of the largest financial institutions in South Africa. He had responsibility for both Financial and regulatory reporting under respectively IFRS and the Basel II Accords.

He is chairman of the IASB’s SME Implementation Group.

Related information